Art Deco Illustration Week: 1 – Georges Lepape

I just love Art Deco fashion illustrations.
Kitsch romance and over-the-top orientalism. I don’t know about you guys, but that’s just about everything I need in my life.

So this week is ‘Art Deco Illustration Week’ here on the Wisteria Bridge, and every day or two I will upload a new post featuring a fashion illustrator from the early 20th C.

First up is Georges Lepape (1887-1971)


This entry was posted in Art, Fashion, Illustration and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Art Deco Illustration Week: 1 – Georges Lepape

  1. Anthony maltese says:

    I have plate V available for sale les coussins, hand painted porchoir mint condition.call 631 365 4591

  2. Harriet says:

    Gorgeous! Making me very excited for the Matisse drawings at goma in november. Love me my orientalism!

  3. Great idea, love the blog.

Leave a Reply

